1cac5609-8e8d-46dd-abfd-ac75d41a5580-original

When one focuses on processes, appearance, acceptance, ego, and ease, the rot has already set in. While it may be more difficult, more uncomfortable to make our decisions based on reality and results, it ensures longevity and success in the long run.

I have helped thousands of business owners around the world to increase their profits through collaboration and leverage since 1987. Before that, I ran hotels and restaurants and sold stuff. Ultimately, I can see in retrospect that the success or failure of a business is usually based on the personal standards of the owners and their criteria for decision making.

And this affects every part of their lives, not just their businesses. Their personal health and moral standards are often an indication of the kinds of business choices they will make. The relationships they build with their family members, (those which they control, that is,) are often reflected in their relationships with their partners, employees, and vendors. The cleanliness and orderliness of their workplaces are usually an indication of their personal health choices.

An extreme example is an obese smoker who has extramarital affairs and gambles. What kind of business choices will he make? How punctual and reliable will he be? No self-discipline, low standards, dishonesty.

In a functionally illiterate society that is bereft of standards, soaked in moral relativism, and led by a corrupt government that gains power by breaking down the family and creating an uninformed, poverty-stricken, obese, semi-literate, sexually confused, godless population, it is more important than ever to reconsider our relationship with God and the people with whom we associate, our goals, and our values.

When I evaluate my options regarding anything in life, I perceive these options in terms of the results I expect and want. Everything I write, say, do, and create and every choice I make, every relationship I build, and the places I go, the books I read, what I eat and drink, is for a reason, not random, and the reason is never about looking good, feeling good, or instant gratification. It’s all about the bottom line.

Robin Elliott    http://LeverageAdvantage.com

