20151121_133735

Stephen Colbert wrote, “Cynicism masquerades as wisdom, but it is the farthest thing from it. Because cynics don’t learn anything. Because cynicism is a self-imposed blindness, a rejection of the world because we are afraid it will hurt us or disappoint us.”

A friend of mine has a website he uses to promote his network marketing business, and he complained to me that sales are slow and he’s finding it hard to recruit new people. I offered him an easy solution that would actually make him money, even if he didn’t recruit anyone, and guess what?

That’s right – he said he would have to think about it, but that it didn’t sound “right” to him. This is the same fellow who rejected an offer that I told him about in June last year. That same offer made me a lot of money. Now I know he has lost money in various things in the past, so he’s scared and overly cautious, but at this rate, I’m sorry to say, he will never make any money.

Here’s exactly what I sent him:

“Anthony, do you want to get traffic to your network marketing website? I can show you how to advertise your website on a site that gets over 103 million clicks per month. More than 218,000 Members are actively clicking on adverts daily and they’re all looking for opportunities to make money! AND you will GET PAID to advertise on this site! More here. Contact me for more information – I’ll be in tonight. (P.S. This isn’t network marketing.)”

When you are as excited about your goals as I am, and you’re very busy helping other people to achieve theirs, you rise above the stink of cynicism.

“Life is not an easy matter…. You cannot live through it without falling into frustration and cynicism unless you have before you a great idea which raises you above personal misery, above weakness, above all kinds of perfidy and baseness.” ~ Leon Trotsky, Diary in Exile, 1935

Don’t fall into the trap of fear and cynicism; it will steal your happiness, health, and wealth.

Robin Elliott LeverageAdvantage.com

