20151109_115359

I might feel like it’s early morning when it is, in fact, 10am. I may believe it’s late when it’s early, or 9am when it’s 10am. My watch tells me the objective truth – unbiased, unprejudiced – it doesn’t care what my opinion is about the time.

The truth is often uncomfortable, and many like to avoid, deny, and belittle the truth, but truth is truth. It’s incontrovertible. Abraham Maslow wrote, “Dispassionate objectivity is itself a passion, for the real and for the truth.” and Gore Vidal said, “The corporate grip on opinion in the United States is one of the wonders of the Western world. No First World country has ever managed to eliminate so entirely from its media all objectivity – much less dissent.” This is why people invest in stocks and bonds instead of investing in their own businesses and their own choices; they would rather hand their financial futures over to the most unscrupulous people out there.

Successful business people face up to reality; that’s why we prosper. We are objective and unemotional about our businesses. We tell the truth. We trust numbers and graphs and facts and figures above opinions and feelings. We see the big picture.

We base our choices on truth and we can project ups and downs and plateaus and either try to influence them, or, when appropriate, cut bait or replace them, and we never, ever, make the infantile mistake of putting all our eggs into one basket. We diversify our risk and optimize our profits via diverse income generators (money machines), collaboration, and leverage.

And when we look for guidance, the authentic entrepreneur takes advice from people who actually know what they are talking about, not those who will lie to us to earn a quick commission. Some people they can help us with useful suggestions and strategies.

My wife gave me a Timex Ironman Triathlon watch because it has three alarms to remind me to take my medication three times a day. It doesn’t make me a great athlete; the most I can manage these days is my bicycle. A Rolex doesn’t make me rich or successful, either.

When I see a badly dressed woman with dyed purple hair being touted as a “Super Coach”, I just shake my head. I can go out and buy a Hummer and clothe myself in outfits bought at the Army Surplus store, but that doesn’t make me a warrior. Anyone can hang up a shingle that touts them as the best consultant / coach / “life coach” in the world, but a shingle means nothing.

I love helping people make money so that they and their families can enjoy the freedom and peace of mind that financial security brings. When people are involved in the same business systems and opportunities that I am, I consider them my business partners and I go out of my way to help them succeed. Call me for a free consultation and to hear about a few options.

Robin Elliott LeverageAdvantage.com

“Feelings come and feelings go, but feelings are deceiving. I build my faith on the Word of God; naught else is worth believing.”

