12240069_1255183647840711_2037875421030030776_n

The average senior Canadian senior (us old people in Canada) is concerned about their pension declining against the rising cost of living and especially medical costs, and many don’t even have a pension. Some are panicking. After all, you can only cut costs up to a point, and then what do you do?

Some are desperate enough to move in with their offspring to become babysitters: they just hope and pray they won’t be kicked out when there’s a divorce or when the kids grow old enough not to need a babysitter any longer and they become too old, irritating, sickly, fragile, and needy, or when their kids want to rent out that basement suite to make more money or move their grown kids in there.

Many seniors have had their retirement plans trashed when their unemployed, single parent, and/or lazy adult kids moved back home and used up mom and dad’s precious life savings.

Consider these quotes:
David Bailey said, “To get rich, you have to be making money while you’re asleep.”
Art Jonak wrote, “If you understood residual income, you would walk through a brick wall to get it.”
J. Paul Getty wrote, “I would rather earn 1% of 100 peoples’ efforts than 100% of my own efforts.”

And I’m not talking about selling stuff to my friends and recruiting them… We live well, and we live frugally. People ask, “What would you do if you won ten million dollars?” We’re happy; we live according to our interests and values, and we wouldn’t change a thing.

We maintain multiple income streams and we avoid risk. I’m 62 years old. After 28 years training and coaching small business owners around the world, I know how fragile and unpredictable business and life can be, and I also know how dangerous it is to depend on the government or family, unless one doesn’t have a choice. I coach and mentor those who are involved with my different business projects at no cost, since we’re essentially business partners.

Regardless of your age, background, education, or circumstances, there are always ways to earn a solid, livable income with minimal risk and cost, part time, from home. I maintain around 7 income streams at any given time, so that my risk is spread and I can best leverage my skills, resources, and interests. Want to know more? Contact me and ask.

Robin Elliott LeverageAdvantage.com

download

