20150521_125027

Planning, preparing, pondering, projecting, positioning – powerful punching gets your further, quicker. Why? Is “Ready, FIRE, Aim” really such a good thing? Is everyone a beautiful flower just waiting to be picked?

Patton: “Attack rapidly, ruthlessly, viciously, without rest, however tired and hungry you may be, the enemy will be more tired, more hungry, keep punching.” Michael Jordan said, “I’ve missed more than 9000 shots in my career. I’ve lost almost 300 games. 26 times, I’ve been trusted to take the game winning shot and missed. I’ve failed over and over and over again in my life. And that is why I succeed.” Unfazed, he kept shooting.

We learn more from action than from any amount of thinking and discussing. When you’re recruiting, it’s impossible to know who is ready, who is searching, who is not ready, who can afford it, and who can’t. We don’t know what is happening in other peoples’ heads, in their private and financial lives. We don’t know what changes are taking place in their lives. Naturally, we should avoid recruiting people whom we know are bad people, but everyone else, in my opinion, is fair game. Don’t prejudge – pitch. Don’t puzzle or pussyfoot around – pitch.

Recruiting, which is really selling, is a numbers game, and it works on the Law of Averages. Plus, the more you pitch, the stronger and more skilled you become, so the better your ratios will get. And the thicker your skin gets – ask any one of those 85,000 Mormon Missionaries next time you meet one. I have huge respect for them, for their commitment and their work ethic. No wonder they end up doing so well in business.

I know sometimes it’s intimidating – “I feel like, like pudding,” Iggy groaned. “Pudding with nerve endings. Pudding in great pain.” (~ James Patterson, The Angel Experiment) – but the more you pitch, the easier and more natural it becomes; you feel less like pudding. I look for clues that people could use more money – for a new car, to fire their boss, a great holiday, a better home, a better life, whatever, and I simply offer a potential solution; I suggest a bridge from where they are to where they say they want to be. I say, “This may be fore you and it may not, but if there was a proven method out there that could add two or three thousand dollars per week – or more – to your bank account, on a part time basis, would you want to know more about it?” That’s a pitch, my friends.

Someone wrote, “What’s behind this door, I cannot tell, but this I know, and know it well: the more I open, the more I sell.” Want to double your sales / the number of people you recruit? Double the amount of people you pitch! Talk with me about proven business opportunities that you can enjoy with minimum risk and cost.

Robin Elliott RecruitingBreakthrough.com

